Unknowing

First, though it has not been stated this way, I want to say that I think the question should not be what decision would I take in your situation. I might take the opposite one, and I don’t want you to think, whatever your decision is, I’ll think the less of you. Not that you are predisposed, but if the question is considered in terms of whether anybody else but you would make the same decision, then it lends itself to that. It is not humane to give advice that way. And feel free not to take any of my advice.The person who provides advice and then is disappointed when you don’t take it and complains that it has been wasted is suffering in a most unenviable way of a greater than average want of humility, I think.

That is obvious though. Still, I want to start with the obvious…

View original post 2,436 more words

